Rupert Holmes - Widescreen

Rupert Holmes
Label: Epic ‎– KE 32864
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Terre Haute Pressing
Country: US
Date of released: 1974
Category: Rock, Pop
Style: Pop Rock

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Widescreen 3:56
A2 Terminal 4:15
A3 Second Saxophone
Alto Saxophone [Solo] – Rupert Holmes
A4 Phantom Of The Opera 3:00
A5 Talk 3:12
A6 Bagdad
Backing Vocals – Jeffrey Lesser
B1 Our National Pastime
Voice Actor [Karen Keene] – Alice PlaytenVoice Actor [Warren Hitler] – Rupert Holmes
B2 Letters That Cross In The Mail 3:10
B3 Soap Opera 4:15
B4 Psycho Drama
Directed By – Mr. Holmes*Effects [Special Effects Edited And Created By] – Jeffrey LesserOrchestra – The Continental Remote OrchestraOrgan – Lavinia ClutchVoice Actor [Announcer] – Ed HerlihyVoice Actor [Doctor Von Helmut] – Bob LesserVoice Actor [Grossman] – Thayer DavidVoice Actor [Himself] – Rupert HolmesVoice Actor [Karl Suez And Mason The Butler] – Will JordanVoice Actor [Leland McCall] – Alison Steele

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Epic Records
  • Manufactured By – CBS Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – CBS Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – CBS Inc.
  • Pressed By – Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Terre Haute
  • Recorded At – Mediasound
  • Recorded At – CBS Studios, New York
  • Recorded At – Columbia 30th Street Studio
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound
  • Mastered At – Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Pitman


  • Acoustic Bass – John Miller
  • Acoustic Guitar – Elliott Randall, Jay Berliner, Sal Ditroia*, Stu Scharf*, Vincent Bell*
  • Arranged By – Jeffrey Lesser, Rupert Holmes
  • Bass Trombone – David Taylor
  • Cello – Alan Schulman*, George Koutzen, Harry Cykman, Jesse Levy, Maurice Bialkin, Sally Rosoff, Seymour Barab, Toby Saks
  • Drums – Al Rogers, Jimmie Young*, Martin Fulterman
  • Electric Bass – John Miller , Russell George, Wilbur Bascomb
  • Electric Guitar – Elliott Randall, Vincent Bell*
  • Engineer – Don Puluse, Doug Pomeroy, Frank Laico, Jeffrey Lesser, Rusty Payne, Stan Tonkel, Tim Geelin*
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Bob Clearmountain, Don Wershba, Lou Schlossberg, Lou Waxman, Pete Dauria, Ron St. Germain, Ted Brosnan
  • French Horn – Bill Hamilton, Bob Karlisle*, Peter Gordon
  • Mastered By – Robert Ludwig*
  • Oboe – Martin Fulterman
  • Orchestrated By, Conductor – Rupert Holmes
  • Producer, Directed By – Jeffrey Lesser
  • Reeds – Jerry Dodgion, Lou DelGato*, Phil Bodner, Romeo Panque*, William Slapion*
  • Trombone – Mico Minardo*, Mickey Gravine, Andre Wayne*
  • Trumpet – Alan Rubin, Jimmy Sedler*, Joe Shepley, John Frosk, Lewis Michael Soloff*
  • Violin – Anahid Ajemian, Charles McCracker*, David Nadien, Elliot Rosoff, Manny Green*, Harry Lookofskey*, Irving Spice, Israel Chorberg, John Palanchian, Joseph Malignaggi, Michael Comins, Paul Gershman, Ruth Buffington, Sidney Kaufman
  • Vocals, Piano, Synthesizer, Organ [Hammond Organ], Clarinet, Chimes, Electric Piano – Rupert Holmes
  • Words By, Music By – Rupert Holmes


Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Terre Haute pressing.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): AL 32864
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label): BL 32864
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout Etched): PXT PAL-32864-2A RL
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout Etched): PXT PBL-32864-2A RL
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped Both Sides): STERLING
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
VSD-5545 Rupert Holmes Widescreen ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Varèse Vintage VSD-5545 US 1995
EPC 80323 Rupert Holmes Widescreen ‎(LP, Album) Epic EPC 80323 UK 1974
KE 32864 Rupert Holmes Widescreen ‎(LP, Album, Pit) Epic KE 32864 US 1974
AIRAC-1480 Rupert Holmes Widescreen ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Pap) Air Mail Archive AIRAC-1480 Japan 2008
302 062 116 2 Rupert Holmes Widescreen - The Collector's Edition ‎(CD, Album, Comp, RE) Fynsworth Alley 302 062 116 2 US 2001