Kakistocracy - Kakistocracy

Label: Deskontento Records ‎– none, Fight For Your Mind ‎– none
Type: Cassette, Album
Country: Europe
Date of released:
Category: Rock
Style: Punk

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Red Emma
A2 Layer Upon Layer
Lyrics By – Atalanta Sunguroff
A3 A Nation Lives In Fear
A4 Thy Will Be Done
Lyrics By – Alexander Berkman
A5 Biding Time
A6 The Dawn Of Capitalism: Corporate Mass Murder
B1 Drowning In The Shallow Waters Of Prescribed Morality
B2 The Price Of Freedom
B3 As The Steel Around Us Buckles
B4 Bloodshed For Power, Struggles For Freedom: Time Lines Pt.1
B5 Consumed
B6 Whispers

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Varsity Studios
  • Manufactured By – Pirates Press
  • Mastered At – Prairie Cat Mastering


  • Lyrics By – Alexander Berkman (tracks: A4), Atalanta Sunguroff (tracks: A2), Kakistocracy (tracks: A1, A3, A5, A6, B1 to B6)
  • Mastered By – Mark Richardson


Recorded at Varsity Studios, Nashville, TN March 5-8 2004.

Inner sleeve with lyrics. Includes poster.

Also known as the "Cast Aside Your Chains And Dance" LP

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, hand etched): L-14327M-A PCMTR ④
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B, hand etched): L-14327M-B PCMTR ④

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
EXIST 085 Kakistocracy Kakistocracy ‎(LP) Profane Existence EXIST 085 US 2006
none Kakistocracy Kakistocracy ‎(LP, Ltd) Not On Label (Kakistocracy Self-released) none US 2004
PO 006, LNA023, none Kakistocracy Cast Aside Your Chains And Dance ‎(LP, Album) Perce-Oreille, Les Nains Aussi, Fight For Your Mind PO 006, LNA023, none France 2006